Skip to main content

Bangla newspaper and mag links

So far the most comprehensive list of of Bangla and English daily newspapers and magazines published in Bangladesh, Kolkata and abroad along with their updated links. All the links open in separate webpages, so there's no hassle of right-clicking. Enjoy!Online list of Bangla/Bengali and English daily newspapers and magazines published in Bangladesh, Kolkata and abroad (dailies, weeklies, monthlies and even little magazines!). All links open in separate pages (no right-click required). Shortcut: Google "techqi bangla" and this page is at the top of the list (not "techni"). Updated: Feb 23 5:06 PST Bangla/Bengali daily newspapers published in Dhaka: Prothom Alo : http://www.prothom-alo.com Jugantor : http://www.jugantor.com Jaijaidin : http://www.jaijaidin.com Ittefaq : http://www.ittefaq.com Janakantha : http://www.dailyjanakantha.com Amar Desh : http://www.amardeshbd.com Manabzamin : http://www.manabzamin.net Amader Shomoy : http://amadershomoy.com Inqilab : http://www.dailyinqilab.com Naya Diganta : http://www.dailynayadiganta.com Shamokal : http://www.shamokal.com Bhorer Kagoj : http://www.bhorerkagoj.net BDNews24 : http://www.bdnews24.com/bangla/home.php Bangla/Bengali magazines published in Dhaka: eBiz : http://ebiz.ittefaq.com (Computer mag) Ekhon : http://www.weeklyekhon.com (Weekly news mag, mainly political I think) Shaptahik 2000 : http://www.shaptahik2000.com (Computer mag) Bangladesher Khela : http://www.bangladesherkhela.com (Sports mag) Computer Barta : http://www.computerbarta.com (Computer mag) Computer Jagat : http://www.comjagat.com (Computer mag) Anannya : http://www.my-anannya.com (Entertainment and women's mag) Ananda Alo : http://www.anandaalo.com (Entertainment mag) Canvas : http://www.canvasonline.biz (Entertainment mag) Bangla/Bengali daily newspapers published in Kolkata: Anandabazar Patrika : http://www.anandabazar.com Aajkaal : http://www.aajkaal.net Sangbad Pratidin : http://www.sangbadpratidin.in/index.php Ganashakti : http://bangla.ganashakti.co.in English daily newspapers published in Kolkata: The Statesman : http://www.thestatesman.net The Telegraph : http://www.telegraphindia.com/section/frontpage/index.jsp The Times of India : http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com Hindustan Times : http://www.hindustantimes.com Bangla/Bengali magazines published in Kolkata: Bartaman : http://www.bartamanpatrika.com (Weekly news mag, mainly political I think) Kali O Kalam : http://www.kaliokalam.com (Literary magazine) Sristi : http://www.sristi.tk (Little magazine) Srishtisandhan : http://www.srishtisandhan.com (Little magazine web portal) Boipara : http://www.boipara.com (Little magazine and book portal) Bangla/Bengali newspapers published abroad: Akhon Samoy : http://www.akhonsamoy.com (NY, USA) Shabdaguccha : http://members.aol.com/shabdaweb (NY, USA - a poetry magazine) Porshi : http://www.porshi.com (CA, USA) Utsab Patrika : http://www.utsabpatrika.com (USA - Kolkata based magazine) VOA Bangla : http://www.voanews.com/bangla (USA) Weekly Bangladesh : http://www.weeklybangladesh.com (UK) BBC Bengali : http://www.bbc.co.uk/bengali (UK) The Bangla-Post : http://www.bangla-post.com/index_BN.php (Sydney, Australia) The Sonar Bangla : http://www.thesonarbangla.com (Australia) Deutsche Welle Bengali : http://www2.dw-world.de/bengali (Germany) English daily newspapers published in Dhaka: Daily Star : http://www.thedailystar.net New Age : http://www.newagebd.com BDNews24 : http://www.bdnews24.com/english/home.php The Independent : http://www.theindependent-bd.com New Nation : http://nation.ittefaq.com News from Bangladesh : http://www.bangladesh-web.com Financial Express : http://www.financialexpress.com Bangladesh Journal : http://www.bangladeshjournal.com Bangladesh Today http://www.thebangladeshtoday.com English magazines published in Dhaka: ICE Today : http://www.ice-today.com (Entertainment mag) Note: almost all the Bangla newspapers and magazines require their own fonts to be downloaded and installed; you can find the appropriate font to download on their websites (sometimes you might need to scroll down the homepage). I think I've compiled the most comprehensive list of Bangla newspapers and magazines so far; I've checked all the links myself, but in case you find a broken link or would like to submit a link, please leave a comment. Enjoy!

Popular posts from this blog

How to get rid of the Blogger navbar

There's hardly a Blogger user to be found who hasn't been irked by the navbar. True, it’s not entirely useless – it lets you quickly log on to Blogger and provides a quick customization link. But by just being there the navbar brings a generic look to your blog, which is enough to make readers not take it seriously. On top of that, the navbar allows any Blogger user to flag your blog! (Which, assuming you’re one of the good guys, puts you at the mercy of the goodwill of your diverse readership.)Therefore it’s imperative that you hide your Blogger navbar, or at least know how to. In case you’re wondering, the Blogger Terms of Service doesn’t say anything about the navbar, so you’re good to go.Hiding the Blogger navbar1. Sign in to your Blogger account. This will take you to your Dashboard. Click on the Layout link of your blog.2. Click on the Edit HTML link on the Layout page. Don’t worry, you don’t have to know anything about HTML! I’ll take care of the code.Scroll down the Ed…

Miscellaneous security software (part 1)

This is part 9 in my Optimizing Broadband|Windows|Firefox series and part 1 of my reviews of miscellaneous security software. Covers anti-spyware, anti-adware, registry cleaners, junk file cleaners, and install monitors.The following aren't really reviews, but should provide you with everything you need to know.

Anti-spyware and anti-adware reviews
Most antivirus applications today come with built-in anti-spywares, so unless you're suspicious something is wrong with your PC you don't need to worry. However, it would be a good idea to install a third-party anti-spyware and anti-adware once in a while to make sure everything's under control. The chief anti-spyware and anti-adware brands are Windows Defender (from Microsoft), Ad-Aware 2007 Free (Lavasoft), AVG Anti-Spyware Free Edition (Grisoft) and Spybot S&D (Safer Networking). Note that I haven't mentioned any paid software, such as the popular Spy Sweeper (Webroot Software). It hardly makes any sense to spend m…

Adding a line break in Excel

I keep forgetting this! To add a line break/create a new line in an Excel cell, press Alt+Enter. Problem solved!